Hetero couple denied marriage license in LA

Denied by a Justice of the Peace because they are interracial.  No shit.  He says it’s because of his concern for the children, not because he’s a racist.  *cough*  Ya might want to visit a dictionary sometime.  And, screw Loving v. Virginia.

Yeh, because of BIGOTS like JP Keith Bardwell, interracial children (and reg’lar children) have a difficult time.  But, some children of interracial couples become President, or win the Nobel Prize, as the authors said.

From the Dallas Voice: “The American Civil Liberties Union is preparing a letter to the Louisiana Supreme Court to remove Bardwell from office.

“ACLU attorney Katie Schwartzman said, “The Supreme Court ruled as far back as 1963 that the government cannot tell people who they can and cannot marry.”

“Really? Tell that to Texas and 44 other states that deny gays and lesbians the right to marry.”

From AP article: “I’m not a racist. I just don’t believe in mixing the races that way,” Bardwell told the Associated Press on Thursday. “I have piles and piles of black friends. They come to my home, I marry them, they use my bathroom. I treat them just like everyone else.”

He says he marries black couples (and he lets ’em use his bathroom), yet black children seem to have a hard time just like biracial children; where’s his concern for their children?  Why doesn’t he refuse their marriages, too?  And, he has “piles and piles” of black friends … what? he keeps them stacked in his shed?  Liar.

People like this jackass are part of the reason I left that stinking hell-hole called the South.

3 Comments

Filed under News and Stuff

3 responses to “Hetero couple denied marriage license in LA

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Thank you!! … hey I did the same thing; it’s good ‘therapy’ to take out your pissed-offness on the keyboard. ;D
    (didn’t think anyone was reading this crap anyway, LOL)

  3. Pingback: Keith Bardwell resigns « Reality Bong

Leave a Reply

