Devoted Same Sex Relationships Compared To Prison Rape

The loony comparisons never stop coming — s/s marriage = incest, then it was pedophilia, now it’s prison rape by Bert Chapman of Perdue.  I just love when these christianists pontificate on things they know nothing about … .

“As a Christian, I agree with the biblical condemnation of the homosexual lifestyle.  However, we are living in a nation and world that increasingly rejects biblical norms. … we need to be able to do more than cite Bible verses.”

Bert, please do tell me what my “lifestyle” is.  Please tell me how I live, what I do every day, and how would you know these things?  Biblical norms, may I remind you, are rape, incest, slavery, child abuse, murder and a whole smorgaasbord 0f truly vile behaviors, so please do not go there, because bible verses are all that you have since you are completely lacking in any knowledge on the subject.  You have also stated that the Bible is not good enough, “we need to be able to do more” … the Bible isn’t so great, then, if all humanity need do is consult the Word of Bert.  Who knew?

Prison rape has as much to do with my same-sex relationship as boinking a sheep has to do with you and the wife.  Oh, correction: My relationship with my partner (read: husband) has nothing to do with prison rape; latter part stands.  My relationship is far better than over 50% of the hetero marriages and most of those remaining are merely just hanging on life support.  Christian marriage, according to Warren “Cubby” Culbertson, is a farce.  Our devotion is far stronger than that.

In your ridiculous notion about employees’ spousal benefits, what difference does it make if my spouse has a penis or a vagina?  Reality is, men have lower over-all health costs than women.  Reality is, when two people are in a loving and committed relationship, it makes no difference what genitalia each possesses.  Reality is, companies have already been voluntarily extending equal benefits to employees in committed relationships, as does the company where I worked.

These may be inconvenient truths to some as the primarily infantile ad hominem attacks this posting has received below indicate.  They are substantive realities which cannot be denied.

Infantile?  Ad hominem?  Have you even read the very well spoken comments at all?  The “substantive reality” is that you arecompletely out of touch with it.  You sure love your statistics, yet you provide no links in your article.  Do you know that Lesbians have the lowest STD rate of any group, including Evangelicals? (no link, look it up)  The Reality is, you are grabbing at anything you can think of to dehumanize a lump group of people whom you don’t even know.

I welcome suggestions from readers as to other possible economic costs of the homosexual lifestyle which I have forgotten.
P.S. Thank you for the supportive comments I’ve received.

Translation: “Hey, if any of you other bigots out there can think of any more ways to express this hatred, I welcome it.”

I do not think you should be fired, but I think you should think before you type.

1 Comment

Filed under News and Stuff

One response to “Devoted Same Sex Relationships Compared To Prison Rape

  1. tealocelot

    holy crap! talk about messed up.

Leave a Reply

